11 Responses to Secret list of proposed presidential search committee members

  1. Good List? says:

    I am from the B-School and I don’t know the bulk of these folks, but it does seem to have representation from lots of constituents — and certainly puts to rest concern that they did not have a student identified. They do and one TBD.

    The one person I do know is Angela Davis and she will be a great faculty rep; her scholarship and service to Lundquist have been outstanding. I have seen McDonough in action professionally and she is really impressive – and certainly hooks into the Oregon alumni base up in Portland.

    Other than Robert Kyr who’s leadership, knowledge of skeletons and points of light, and ability to tell it straight are excellent, any insight to these folks?

    • uomatters says:

      Yes, I was relieved to see Senate Pres Kyr on the list. But unless I’m reading it wrong he and Davis are only on the advisory panel – not the real search committee.

  2. This backfires on you every time. You do realize this, no? says:

    When will they update their priors and behave in accord with the public interest? Stop hiding behind secrecy. You are plainly visible.

  3. query says:

    is a page missing? I see two identical pages and we seem to be missing the one that precedes the Moffitts. (really? both Moffitts?!)

  4. Noah's Arche says:

    For those who don’t like to click on pdfs, the Search Committee consists of
    Two faculty: Bill Cresko & Leslie Leve
    Two administrators: Barbara Altman & Robin Holmes
    Two presidents: OHSU & OIT
    Two Moffitts
    Three trustees: Connie Ballmer (chair) & Peter Bragdon & Rudy Chapa
    1 lumber baron, Joe Gonyea + 1 UO Foundation CEO + Mariann Hyland (Oregon Bar)