CAS Dean’s Reception, 2012 promotions and hires

Dear CAS Faculty and Staff,
On Wednesday, October 3rd, the College will host the first CAS Dean’s Reception of the new academic year. The theme of this reception is welcoming all new CAS faculty and staff, and celebrating those who are newly promoted and/or tenured.  
I know that the start of Fall term is a busy time but I’m hoping that you will join us at this event.  Other campus welcome events invite just newcomers or focus on students, but this one is intended for all staff and faculty in the college and is meant to celebrate the beginning of a new academic year. 
The CAS Dean’s Reception will be held in Gerlinger Lounge from 3:30-5:00 p.m. with the program beginning at 4:15 p.m.  Light appetizers and wine will be served. 
I’d like to enlist your assistance in giving a warm welcome to the new faculty and staff who have joined the College of Arts and Sciences, and honoring our colleagues who have earned a promotion or tenure. 
I hope to see you on Wednesday, October 3rd.
Scott Coltrane
Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
1245 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403
Please note that although we have done our best to ensure the accuracy of the following lists we are aware that some paperwork may not yet be processed and that sometimes computer coding for a new type of contract may have a returning person labeled as new.   If you notice someone missing from the list or any other inaccuracy, please contact Connie Tapp [email protected]
Newly Promoted and/or Tenured Faculty
Mark Carrier, Senior Instructor
Cristin Hulslander, Senior Instructor
Pat Lombardi, Senior Instructor II
Debra Schlenoff, Senior Instructor
Marina Guenza, Professor
Michael Koscho, Senior Instructor
Shih-Yuan Liu, Associate Professor
Kenneth Prehoda, Professor
David “Randy” Sullivan, Senior Instructor
Creative Writing
Jason Brown, Associate Professor
East Asian Languages & Literatures
Bomi Oh, Senior Instructor
Tina Boscha, Senior Instructor
Michael Copperman, Senior Instructor
Kathleen Horton, Senior Instructor
Priscilla Ovalle, Associate Professor
Mark Quigley, Associate Professor
Benjamin Saunders, Professor
Mark Whalan, Professor
Ethnic Studies
Daniel HoSang, Associate Professor
Mark Fonstad, Associate Professor
Geological Sciences
Josh Roering, Professor
Andrew Goble, Professor
David Luebke, Professor
Human Physiology
Li-Shan Chou, Professor
John Halliwill, Professor
Andrew Lovering, Associate Professor
American English Institute
Thomas Delaney, Senior Instructor
Arkady Berenstein, Professor
Peng Lu, Professor
Eric Torrence, Professor
Political Science
Yvette Alex-Assensoh, Professor
Mikhail Myagkov, Professor
Holly Arrow, Professor
David “Nash” Unsworth, Associate Professor
Religious Studies
Stephen Shoemaker, Professor
Romance Languages
Robert Davis, Professor
Amalia Gladhart, Professor
Eleen Baumann, Senior Instructor
Michael Gottfredson, Professor
Aaron Gullickson, Associate Professor
Charles Hunt, Senior Instructor
Kari Norgaard, Associate Professor
Eileen Otis, Associate Professor
Ellen Scott, Professor
Richard York, Professor
Women’s and Gender Studies
Yvonne Braun, Associate Professor
Ernesto Martinez, Associate Professor
Elizabeth Reis, Professor
New CAS Faculty and Staff
Stephen Dueppen
Scott Fitzpatrick
Jeffrey Stone
Jessica Wilson
CAS Administration
Miriam Bolton
Ellen Coughran
Denice Gray
Lisa Knox
Ian McNeely
Gordon Taylor
CAS Development
Mary Ann Ayson
Jeremy Doucette-Hardy
Uri Farkas
Jason Brady
Nikki DelRosso
Irina Kuzmina
Jay Lindly
Craig Rasmussen
Ercan Bayram
Matthew Beekman
Casey Check
Gang Chen
David Downing
Hans Engel
Mehlika Kiser
Francisco Lopez Garibay
Adam Marwitz
Patrick Shem
Nicholas Valley
Cinema Studies
HyeRyoung Ok
Shauna Riedel-Bash
Michelle Wright
Comparative Literature
Karen Emmerich
Computer and Information Science
Charles Cox
Zachary Stark-Macmillan
Creative Writing
Jason Brown
Ashley Reed
East Asian Languages and Literatures
Thomas Walley
Kellie Geldreich
Ralph Mastromonaco
Bruce McGough
Bill Sherman
Michael Urbancic
Caroline Weber
Kirby Brown
Lora Clawson
Jennifer Dare
Quinn Miller
Ethnic Studies
Christine Finley
Irum Shiekh
Jessie Clark
Earl Martinelli
Victor Schinazi
Eric Sproles
Geological Science
Reed Burgette
James Watkins
German & Scandinavian Studies
Amanda Doxtater
Nathanael Andrade
Patricia Moore
Arafaat Valiani
Reuben Zahler
Human Physiology
Julie Gray
Michael Hahn
Karly Mandell
Michelle Roland
International Studies
Kristin Yarris
Judaic Studies
Annie Caruso
B. Mokaya Bosire
American English Institute
Wendy Ames
Adriane Bolliger
Benson Mokaya Bosire
Brandy Collins
Angela Dornbusch
Laura Fister
Shelley Guidrey
Britt Johnson
Bruno Kamps
Craig LaRocco
Anna Mikhaylova
Thomas Payne
Lara Ravitch
Karyn Schultz
Jay Butler
Allen Damon
Alayne Schwitzer
Micah Warren
Benjamin Young

Scott Fisher
Frederick Moore
Jodi Myers
Thea Naikelis
Laurie Schneider
Political Science
Erin Beck
Burke Hendrix
Craig Kauffman
Nancy Novitski
Thomas Akers
Caron Clark
Paul Compton
Anne Hill
Zayra Longoria
Kukuli Moran-Garcia
Monique Udell
Romance Languages
Mayra Bottaro
Lanie Millar
Sergio Rigoletto
Marc Schachter
Kerry Schlicht
Valerie Wilhite
Matthew Norton
Jessica Vasquez
Theatre Arts
Bradley Branam
Jessica Cotter
Women’s and Gender Studies
Tamara Spira
Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.