Senate to hear from Provost Phillips today, 3-5PM


Location: EMU 145 & 146 (Crater Lake rooms) 3:00 – 5:00 P.M. Livestream.

3:00 P.M.   Call to Order

Introductory Remarks; Senate President Elizabeth Skowron

3:15 P.M.  Approval of the Minutes

November 14, 2018, November 28, 2018 & June 5, 2019

3:15 P.M.   State of the University

Patrick Phillips, Provost and Sr Vice President; White Paper on 2019-2020 Academic Initiatives

Undergraduate Advising at UO; Kimberly Johnson, UGS Asst Vice Prov Advising

4:00 P.M.   New Business

Vote: US19/20-01: Renaming NTTF Committee; Elizabeth Skowron (Psychology), Elliot Berkman (Psychology), Beth Harn (Education)

Vote: US19/20-02: Revisions to Continuous Improvement and Evaluation of Teaching committee; Elizabeth Skowron (Psychology), Elliot Berkman (Psychology), Sierra Dawson (Associate VP Academic Affairs)

Vote: 3 senators to serve on Senate Budget Committee

  • Robin Clement, Business
  • Zach Fairchild, Classified
  • Vsevolod Kapatsinski, Linguistics

Vote: US19/20-03: Approval of Curriculum Report, Summer 2019; Frances White (Chair, UOCC)

Vote: member of Statutory Faculty to serve on Inter-Institutional Faculty Senate (IFS)

Bill Harbaugh, Economics

4:30 P.M.    Open Discussion
4:30 P.M.   Reports

    • 2018-19 Senate Committee Reports – Highlights

4:55 P.M.   Notice(s) of Motion
4:56 P.M.   Other Business
5:00 P.M.   Adjourn

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.